When is The Game Awards 2022?

When is The Game Awards 2022

What time is The Game Awards 2022? It’s almost that time of year again, when Geoff Keighley takes to the stage to see the year off with one last show. Consisting of numerous awards given to the year’s top talent and various trailers and announcements for 2023 and beyond, The Game Awards always makes a good splash just before the holiday season. It will be streaming worldwide in the near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What games will be featured? In this guide, we would like to tell you everything you need to know.

When is The Game Awards 2022?

What date and time does The Game Awards start? The Game Awards 2022 will take place on Thursday, December 8, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below is the start time for each time zone:

  • North America: 4:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM MST / 6:30 PM CST / 7:30 PM EST
  • UK/Ir: 12:30 GMT
  • Europe: 01:30 CET / 02:30 EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am AUGUST / 11:30am AEDT

Please note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show technically comes out on Friday 9th December. It’s best to get a coffee if you plan to watch live.

Where can you watch the Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be live streamed on virtually every major social platform. However, the easiest way to watch will be via YouTube or Twitch through the respective links. We’ll also be hosting a live blog of the event right here on Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry – we’ll have all the relevant news on the website as soon as possible.

How long will the Game Awards 2022 be?

A running time has not been confirmed for this year’s Game Awards, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show was about three and a half hours including the pre-show, so we can assume it will be about the same this year. Make sure you have three hours of snacks!

Which games have been nominated for The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022 is, as the name suggests, an awards ceremony that recognizes the year’s biggest and best games and more across numerous categories. During the show, we will see many of the winners announced on stage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. Which games have been nominated for these awards?

Up for Game of the Year are games you’d expect: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok and Horizon Forbidden West compete for the top gong alongside Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3 and A Plague Tale: Requiem. However, the first three are nominated in the most categories, so we expect them to take home at least a couple of wins each. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7 and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you’d like to cast your votes in each category, you can do so via the official Game Awards website.

What games will be shown or announced at the Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what might be announced at The Game Awards 2022. But as always, there are some rumors and some educated guesses we can make in the run up to the big day.

We’ve heard rumblings of a new Crash Bandicoot game appearing on Geoff’s show, potentially a multiplayer game called Wumpa League. This one seems like a lock as the first tease came from an official PR package.

Elsewhere, reliable reporter Jeff Grubb has suggested that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, could get a release date at The Game Awards. Likewise, it is rumored that Final Fantasy XVI will also receive a fixed date during the show.

That’s it for now, but we’ll update this page as and when news about The Game Awards 2022 breaks.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2022? Which games do you think will take home a trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s coaches look like this time around? Discuss in the comments section below.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *